a song sung on knees

click for source

o shepherd who watches over the meek,
my soul in your flock would you keep?
would you protect my soul as i weep,
and desert me not as i sleep?

none of your flock are ever lost,
what is yours will be and was.
a wolf could never masque as sheep;
with pelts of wool have i fooled myself?

o God hallowed who sit on high,
where in truth doth my name lie?
will i find it in the book of life?
or hath i though learned become naive?

if i were never of your own,
i pray only i stumbled none.
so as you bring my fur to shear,
is it grey or is it white?

One thought on “a song sung on knees

  1. you have touched me. Thank you for your words of grace. Hey I am making a Christian project for YOUTUBE, with my friends, we r raising money for charity(starting this summer). Um for more info please go to my blog. ITs the one that’s say big announcement . Hope to talk soon. From ur friend Brandon. Also need followers and support.

Leave a Reply

